School of Forest Resources & Conservation
About the SFRC
Undergraduate Programs
Graduate Programs
Research Programs
Extension & Public Service
Employment Opportunities
Faculty & Staff
Contact us
Related Links
UF Directory UF Libraries
UF Campus Map MyUFL
UF Webmail ISIS
IFAS Webmail EDIS
Susan Badylak  
Senior Biological Scientist
Jason P Bennett  
Biological Scientist
Claude D Brown  
Coordinator, Research Programs/Services
Eric Cassiano  
Biological Scientist
Carolyn Cheatham-Rhodes   Biological Scientist
Mary F Cichra  
Senior Biological Scientist
Doug Colle  
Scientific Research Manager
Thomas A DeGroat  
Laboratory Technician
Chris Demers  
Florida Forest Stewardship Coordinator
Chris Dervinis  
Senior Biological Scientist
Sharon A Fitz-Coy  
Senior Biological Scientist
Wanda C Garfield  
Laboratory Technician
Sherry J Giardina  
Program Assistant
Angela Gifford   Administrative Services Coordinator
Daniel C. Gwinn  
Biological Scientist
Kristina Haselier   Academic Services Coordinator
Cynthia Hight   Academic Support Services-Graduate Programs
Christine A Horsburgh  
Senior Biological Scientist
Mark V Hoyer  
Research Manager
Jessica Ireland   PINEMAP Project Coordinator
Gary Johns  
Senior Agricultural Assistant
Kat Johnson   Senior Clerk
Stephanie R Keller  
Senior Biological Scientist
Larry Korhnak  
Senior Biological Scientist
Melissa Kreye  
Program Coordinator
Winnie Lante  
IT Expert
Dawnette Lauramore  
Program Assistant
Larry Lawson   Senior Biological Scientist
Mary Lettelier  
Clerk
Cindy Love  
Senior Secretary
Doug M Marcinek  
Coordinator, Research Programs/Services
Marie Meldrum  
Executive Secretary
Sky Notestein  
Research Progs/Svcs, Coordinator
Annie Oxarart   Project Coordinator, Environmental Education Programs
Hemant Patel   Research Progs/Svcs Crd 4
Chris Peters  
Grants Assistant
Nancy J Peterson  
Associate Director/Research Programs
Matthew Pollard   Operations Manager
Rhiannon Pollard   Distance Education Coordinator
Deborah B Pouder  
Research Program Coordinator
Greg Powell  
Senior Biological Scientist
Scott A. Sager   Coordinator, Educational/Training Programs
Darlene D Saindon  
Biological Scientist
Sonya E. Sampson  
Program Assistant
Katherine Smith  
Biological Science Technician
John Sowers   IT Intermediate
Larry D Tolbert  
Maintenance Specialist
David L Watson  
Research Programs/Services Coordinator
Matthew L. Wittenrich   Senior Biologist
Daniel J Willis  
Research Programs/Services Coordinator
Amy Wood  
Biological Scientist
 
 
 
 
 

Susan Badylak
7922 Nw 71 Street
PO Box 110600
Gainesville, FL 32653-3071
(352) 273-3607
Fax: (352) 392-3672

oceans@ufl.edu

 

Jason P Bennett
7922 NW 71 Street
PO Box 110600
Gainesville, FL 32653
(352)273-3639
Fax: (352) 392-3672
jpb@ufl.edu

 

 

 

Claude D Brown
7922 NW 71 Street
PO Box 110600
Gainesville, FL 32653
(352) 273-3637
Fax: (352) 392-3672

browncdb@ufl.edu

 

Eric Cassiano
Tropical Aquaculture Laboratory 1408 24th Street SE Ruskin, FL 33570 (813) 671-5230 ext. 114
Fax: (813) 671-5234
ericcass@ufl.edu

 

Carolyn Cheatham-Rhodes
813-744-5519 ext. 107
ccrhodes@ufl.edu

 

Mary F Cichra
7922 Nw 71 Street
PO Box 110600
Gainesville, FL 32653-3071
(352) 273-3609
Fax: (352) 392-3672

mfcichra@ufl.edu

 

Douglas E Colle

7922 Nw 71st St
PO Box 110600
Gainesville, FL 32653-3071
(352) 392-8497
Fax: (352) 392-3672

dcolle@ufl.edu

 

Thomas A DeGroat
7922 NW 71st Street
PO Box 110600
Gainesville, FL 32653-3071
(352)273-3605
Fax: (352) 392-3672

tatadaho@ufl.edu

 

Chris Demers
Florida Forest Stewardship Coordinator
118 Newins-Ziegler Hall
PO Box 110410
Gainesville FL 32611-0410
(352)846-2375
cdemers@ufl.edu

Florida Forestry Information


Chris Dervinis
Forest Biotechnology &Forest Genomics Labs
Cancer and Genetics Research Complex
1376 Mowry Road / room 320E
Gainesville, FL 32611
352-273-8085
Fax: 352-273-8284

cderv@ufl.edu

 

 

Sharon A Fitz-Coy
7922 Nw 71st Street
PO Box 110600
Gainesville, FL 32653-3071
(352) 273-3622
Fax: (352) 392-3672

sharfc@ufl.edu

 

 

Wanda C Garfield
7922 Nw 71st Street
PO Box 110600
Gainesville, FL 32653
(352) 273-3653
Fax: (352) 392-3672

garfiw@ufl.edu

 

Sherry J Giardina
7922 NW 71st Street
PO Box 110600
Gainesville, FL 32653
(352) 273-3645

Fax: (352) 392-3672

sherryg@ufl.edu

 

Angela Gifford
Administrative Services Coordinator
129 Newins-Ziegler Hall
PO Box 110410
Gainesville, FL  32611-0410
(352) 846-1510
Fax: (352) 392-1707
angelag4d@ufl.edu

 

 

Daniel C. Gwinn
Biological Scientist
7922 NW 71st Street
PO Box 110600
Gainesville, FL 32653-3071
(352) 273-3651
FAX: (352) 392-3672
dgwinn@ufl.edu

 

Kristina Haselier

Academic Services Coordinator
121 Newins-Ziegler Hall
PO Box 110410
Gainesville FL
(352) 846-0847

khaselier@ufl.edu

 

Cynthia Hight

Academic Support Services-Graduate Programs
120 Newins-Ziegler Hall
Gainesville, FL 32611-0410
(352) 846-0853
Fax: (352) 392-1707
chight@ufl.edu

 

Christine A Horsburgh
7922 NW 71st Street
PO Box 110600
Gainesville, FL 32653-3071
(352) 273-3625
Fax: (352) 392-3672

horsburg@ufl.edu


Mark V Hoyer
7922 NW 71st St
PO Box 110600
Gainesville, FL 32653-3071
(352) 273-3611

Fax: (352) 392-3672

mvhoyer@ufl.edu

 

Jessica Ireland
PINEMAP Project Coordinator
Building 106 Mowry Rd
PO Box 110945
Gainesville FL 32611
(352) 273-2944

jjtireland@ufl.edu

 

Gary Johns
Senior Agricultural Assistant
118 Newins-Ziegler Hall
PO Box 110410
Gainesville, FL  32611-0410
(352) 371-8041
Purina@ufl.edu

 

Kat Johnson
132 Newins-Ziegler Hall

PO Box 110410
Gainesville, FL  32611-0410
(352) 846-0863
FAX: (352) 392-1707
kcfindlay@ufl.edu

 

 

Stephanie R Keller
7922 NW 71st Street
PO Box 110600
Gainesville, FL 32653-3071
(352)273-3633
Fax: (352) 392-3672
srk2@ufl.edu

 


 

Larry Korhnak
Senior Biological Scientist
315 Newins-Ziegler Hall
PO Box 110410
Gainesville FL 32611-0410
(352) 846-1508
lvk@ufl.edu

 

 

Melissa Kreye
CFEOR Prorgam Coordinator
342 Newins-Ziegler Hall
PO Box 110410
Gainesville Fl 32611-0410
(352) 846-0546
(352) 846-1277
mkreye@ufl.edu

 

Winnie Lante
IT Expert
B-6C Newins-Ziegler Hall
PO Box 110410
Gainesville FL 32611-0410 
(352) 846-0865
wdl@ufl.edu

 

Dawnette Lauramore
Program Assistant
134 Newins-Ziegler Hall
PO Box 110410
Gainesville FL 32611-0410 
(352) 846-0864
dawnette@ufl.edu

 

Larry Lawson
Senior Biological Scientist

Tropical Aquaculture Laboratory
1408 24th Street S.E.
Ruskin, FL 33570-5434
813.671.5230 ext. 112
Fax: 813.671.5234
lllawson187@ufl.edu


 

Mary Lettelier
7922 NW 71 Street
PO Box 110600
Gainesville, FL 32653
(352) 392-4817
Fax: (352) 392-3672
larose@ufl.edu

 

Cindy Love
Senior Secretary
119A Newins-Ziegler Hall
PO Box 110410
Gainesville FL 32611-0410 
(352) 846-0849
FAX (352) 392-1707
cilove@ufl.edu

 

Douglas M Marcinek
7922 NW 71st Street
PO Box 110600
Gainesville, FL 32653-3071
(352) 273-3626

Fax: (352) 392-3672
marcinek@ufl.edu

 

 

Marie Meldrum
Executive Secretary
136 Newins-Ziegler Hall
PO Box 110410
Gainesville FL 32611-0410
(352) 846-0850
mlme@ufl.edu

 

Sky Notestein

Research Progs/Svcs, Coordinator

Bldg 544/32

Gainesville FL 32611-0410

(352) 273-3617

skynote@ufl.edu

 

Annie Oxarart
Environmental Education Project Coordinator
Technology Transfer, Southern Fire Exchange
Building 57 Mowry Road
PO Box 110410
Gainesville, FL 32611-0410
(352) 846-0144
oxarart@ufl.edu

 

Hemant Patel

Research Progs/Svcs Crd 4
PO Box 110945
Gainesville, FL 32611
ph # 352-273-3852
hemant11@ufl.edu

 

Chris Peters
Grants Assistant
119B Newins-Ziegler Hall
PO Box 110410
Gainesville, FL 32611-0410

(352) 846-0100
Fax: (352) 392-1707
chris83@ufl.edu

 

Nancy J Peterson, Associate
Director/Research Programs
342B Newins-Ziegler Hall,
PO Box 110410,
Gainesville, FL 32611-0410
(352) 846-0848
Fax: (352) 846-1277
njp@ufl.edu

 

Matthew Pollard

Operations Manager

118A Newins-Ziegler Hall

Gainesville, FL 32611-0410

(352) 846-0857 (office)

(352) 317-0207 (cell)

Fax: (352) 392-1707

mpollard@ufl.edu

 

Rhiannon Pollard
Distance Education Coordinator
336 Newins-Ziegler Hall
Gainesville, FL 32611-0410
(352) 273-0184
Fax: (352) 846-1277

rhiannon-pollard@ufl.edu

 

Deborah B Pouder
1408 24th Street SE
Ruskin, FL 33570
(813) 671-5230 ext. 106
Fax: (813) 671-5234
dbpouder@ufl.edu

 

Greg Powell
Senior Biological Scientist
358 Newins-Ziegler Hall
PO Box 110410
Gainesville FL 32611-0410 
(352) 846-0895
glpowell@ufl.edu

 

 

Scott Sager
Coordinator, Educational/Training Programs

130 Newins-Ziegler Hall
PO Box 110410
Gainesville FL 32611-0410
(352) 846-0846
sasager@ufl.edu

 

 

Darlene D Saindon

7922 NW 71st Street
PO Box 110600
Gainesville, FL 32653
(352) 273-3647
Fax: (352) 392-3672

saindodd@ufl.edu

 

Sonya E. Sampson
Program Assistant
1408 24th Street SE
Ruskin, FL 33570-5434
(813) 671-5230 Ext 100
FAX: (813) 617-5234
sammy@ufl.edu

 

 

Katherine Smith
Biological Science Technician
USDA Forest Service
UF Forest Genomics Lab
room 320G,
Cancer & Genetics Research Complex

1376 Mowry RD
Gainesville FL 32611
(352) 273-8193
Fax: (352) 273-8284
smithk@ufl.edu

 

John Sowers
IT Intermediate
B-6D Newins-Ziegler Hall

PO Box 110410
Gainesville FL 32611-0410
(352)846-0854 (NZ Hall)
(352) 392-9492 (Reed Lab)
jsowers@ufl.edu

 

Larry D Tolbert
7922 NW 71st St
PO Box 110600, Gainesville
FL 32653-3071
(352) 392-9617 ext. 256
Fax: (352) 392-3672

gofishin@ufl.edu

 

 

David L Watson
7922 NW 71 St
PO Box 110600
Gainesville, FL 32653-3071
(352) 273-3641 Fax: (352) 392-4902

dlwatson@ufl.edu

 

 

Daniel J Willis
7922 NW 71 St
PO Box 110600
Gainesville, FL 32653-3071
(352) 273-3638
Fax: (352) 392-4902
djwillis@ufl.edu

 

 

Matthew L. Wittenrich
Tropical Aquaculture Laboratory
1408 24th St. S.E.
Ruskin, FL 33570
Phone: 813-671-5230 ex. 115
mlwittenrich@ufl.edu

 

Amy Wood
Biological Scientist
1408 24th St SE
Ruskin FL 33570-5434
(813) 671-5230 ext 112
Fax: (813) 671-5234

amylw@ufl.edu

 

 

 

   

 


 
For questions or comments, contact the webmaster, wdl@ufl.edu